A little guide that explains how to get scars in Sea of ​​Thieves. By requiring players to meet certain criteria, most scars can be found in dresser chests.

Allow players to do mischief in the sea, Sea of ​​Thieves is a pirate-themed multiplayer game developed by Rare and Microsoft Studios. From collecting treasure to fighting skeletons, the game encourages players to team up and experience their own adventures on the high seas. Adopting a cartoonish style of the game, players can also perform wacky actions such as shooting themselves out of canons and playing instruments underwater to add another fun element to the game.

Related: Sea of ​​Thieves: How To Unlock Yo, Ho! (A pirate’s life for me) Shanty

But as with various other games, the game also features a wide variety of cosmetic options to help customize player characters. From barbs to pirate hooks, several of these so-called “toiletries” can be purchased at a general clothing store. But there are quite a few that can only be obtained under certain conditions. One type of cosmetic item that often requires these additional requirements is scars.

How to unlock scars in Sea of ​​Thieves

Devil's Roar Erupting Volcano from Sea of ​​Thieves

As long as certain criteria are met, all scars can be equipped when a player visits a Vanity Chest. They are often found on boats and in the aforementioned general clothing store. Currently available scars and the criteria needed to obtain them are listed below:

  • Blue Horizon Scar: During Season 3, Reach Renown Level 100
  • Scars from the deep ocean: During Season 2, Reach Renown Level 100
  • Footprintbreaker Scar: During Season 1, Reach Renown Level 100
  • Bonecrusher Scars: Conquer all 3 battles in the Cursed Sails limited campaign
  • Abandoned Ash Scars: Get the Commendation of Master Devil’s Voyager
  • Shark bite scars: In the Hungering Deep Limited Campaign, defeat the Hungry One and speak to Merrik.

In particular, most of the scars are linked to previous seasons or special campaigns that were only available for a limited time. But for now, the only scars new players can get are Scar of the Blue Horizon and Forsaken Ashes Scars.

Of those two, obtaining the Scar of the Blue Horizon is probably the easiest, as renown can be obtained in a number of ways. This includes actions such as visiting islands, collecting treasure, and completing trials. Since many of these activities are what players will perform in any substantial game, gaining popularity in this way will be fairly easy for players who explore and surf a lot.

However, scars from abandoned ashes are much more difficult to acquire. By requiring the player to get all “Devil Voyager” accolades, this effectively means that the player must complete 5 Devil’s Roar Voyages for both the Gold Hoarders and the Order of Souls. Taking place in a region where volcanic eruptions and earthquakes are common, it is incredibly easy for ships to sink before the player can obtain a single treasure chest. Therefore, it is best to work with a crew while attempting any trip. It’s safer and easier that way.

More: Sea Of Thieves Is Adding Dogs (And Yes, You Can Pet Them)

Sea of ​​Thieves is available on Xbox One or any PC running Windows 10

Genshin Impact Yoimiya

Genshin Impact: How To Farm Yoimiya Before 1.7

About the Author


See also  Why Morrowind's fast travel is so much better than Skyrim's
Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *