New Version Containing Five New Tracks Including Three Never-Before-Released Remixes And Two Newly Recorded Songs –
Now available for pre-save Here

With the recent completion of their US tour and the critical and fan success of their thirteenth album Blood & Stone, heavy metal legends Sevendust are announcing the release of the expanded digital edition of that album. Blood & Stone Deluxe contains five new tracks including three never-before-released remixes and two newly recorded songs. Jake Bowen of Periphery, Richard Wicander of Fire From The Gods and Justin deBlieck before Ice Nine Kills provided remixes and the band finished recording “All I Really Know” and “What You Are” specifically for this release. Blood & Stone Deluxe will be released through all digital partners via Rise Records and was produced by Michael “Elvis” Baskette.

Blood & Stone Deluxe is now available for pre-save here:

To coincide with the announcement of Blood & Stone Deluxe, Sevendust has released a viewer for “What You’ve Become (Justin deBlieck Remix)”. Justin deBlieck’s remix contains the emotion of the original while drawing on themed musical elements that add to it a massive string arrangement. The band will also release excerpts from the other remixes: “Dying To Live (Jake Bowen Remix) will be available Wednesday night, December 8th and Kill Me (Richard Wicander Remix) will be available on the morning of December 9th. Blood & Stone Deluxe will be released worldwide digitally on December 10. You can see the viewer for “What You’ve Become (Justin deBlieck Remix)” here:

From the pulsing intro of the album opener “Dying To Live” to the now popular closing of the original album “The Day I Tried To Live”, Sevendust continues to drive the sound they have made their own for over 25 years. Tracks like “Love”, “Blood From A Stone”, “Kill Me” and “Against The World” show why the band has been adored by fans and critics alike. Lajon Witherspoon, Clint Lowery, John Connolly, Vince Hornsby and Morgan Rose raised the bar with Blood & Stone and continue to push it further with Blood & Stone Deluxe. The new music dovetails perfectly with the band’s most seminal tracks that have become the cornerstone of the band’s live performances.

The Blood & Stone Deluxe track list is:
1) Dying to live
2) love
3) Blood from a stone
4) I feel like continuing
5) what you have become
6) kill me
7) There is nothing left to see here
8) despair
9) Criminal
10) Against the world
11) alone
12) I wish you the best
13) The day I tried to live
14) Die to Live (Jake Bowen Remix)
15) Kill Me (Richard Wicander Remix)
16) What You’ve Become (Justin deBlieck Remix)
17) All I really know
18) what you are

Share this article

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *