Tricolor topples the Super Eagles in Arlington, Texas |  Video

And from the Champions League to the Molero Tour…

The Mexican selection won 2-1 to Nigeria in the first of four games of the MexTour of the United Statespreparatory for Qatar World Cup 2022, held this Saturday before a good entry in the AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, home of the Dallas Cowboys in the NFL.

The Tricolor collapsed the Super Eaglesthanks to the goals of Santiago Gimenez at minute 12 and Troost-Ekong, William own goal at 56′; meanwhile, the African team achieved the equalizer in the 54th minute through Calvin Bassey.

Before the first quarter of an hour, Mexico reflected its best start on the scoreboard, after a service from Cesar Montes and recenter of Jesus Gallardo for the arrival of Gimenez, who crashed the ball into the body of the Nigerian goalkeeper Francis Uzhobut the Cruz Azul striker was lucky to bounce the ball off him and take the direction of Marco.

In the complementary part, Nigeria was much more vertical and found the partial equalizer at minute 54, after a measured service of Calvin Bassey and chopped header Cyriel Desserswho had the facilities in the Mexican brand, as well as the goalkeeper’s hesitation Rodolfo Cotta.

The parity on the scoreboard did not last even two minutes, since at 56 ‘, Jesus Gallardo washed away his mistake in the Nigerian goal, as a low and dangerous service by the Rayados player was very poorly resolved by the defender William Troost-Ekongwho marked, initially, a Impossible self-goal for Uzoho in the background.

See also  10 best shows like sex / life on Netflix

The following matches of Tricolor in the United States will be June 2 before Uruguay in the Arizona State Farm Stadium and on June 5 against Ecuador in the Chicago’s Soldier Field.

Mexico 2-1 Nigeria
Stadium: AT&T Stadium
Headquarters: Arlington, Texas
Referee: Jose Raul Torres (Puerto Rico)
1-0 (12′).- Santiago Giménez
1-1 (54′).- Cyriel Dessers
2-1 (56′).- William Troost-Ekong (own goal)

Rodolfo Cota
Hector Moreno
Cesar Montes
Jesus Gallardo
Erick Aguirre
Luis Romo
(Edson Alvarez, 78′)
Andrew Saved
Fernando Beltran
(Orbelin Pineda, 66′)
Santiago Gimenez
(Henry Martin, 67′)
Rudolph Pizarro
(Erick Gutierrez, 66′)
Robert Alvarado
(Diego Lainez, 79′)
DT: Gerardo Martino

Francis Uzho
William Troost-Ekong
Chidozie Awaziem
moses simon
(Ishaq Rafiu, 81′)
Innocent Bonke
(Sani Faisal, 45′)
Joe Aribo
Terem Moffi
(Victor Mbaoma, 72′)
Cyriel Dessers
(Chiamaka Madu, 81′)
Calvin Bassey
alex wobi
DT: Gernot Rohr

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *