Qatar 2022: Mbappé and Benzema head the defending champion's list |  Video

Didier Deschamps, technician of the France national teamannounced this Wednesday the list of summoned for the World Cup Qatar 2022where he will defend the title won four years ago in Russia 2018, called headed by his star attackers Karim Benzema and Kylian Mbappe.

Benzemanew winner of the Golden Ball, will return to a World Cup after missing the Russia 2018 for the ‘Valbuena case’, despite his recent physical problems with the Real Madrid. The white striker will be in Qatar with his teammates Eduardo Camavinga and Aurelien Tchouameni.

Young people owe their progress to the commitment to them of Carlo Ancelotti in the ranks of Real Madrid, although his chances grew with injuries to Paul Pogba and N’Golo Kante. Meanwhile, the Atlético de Madrid attacker, Antoine Griezmann, will not fail to the appointment, as well as the one of the FC Barcelona, Ousmane Dembele.

The Blaugrana defender Jules Koundé He is the other player in Spanish football who was summoned by Deschamps.

France will defend the title won four years ago from a Group D that you share with Denmark, Tunisia and Australia. The goal Hugo Lloris will attend its fourth World Cup, while also highlighting the presence of raphael varanefrom Manchester United, despite being injured.

Les Bleus will try to defend the world title, second in its history, achieved in Russia 2018.

These are the ones summoned to the France team:
Alphonse Areola (West Ham)
Hugo Lloris (Tottenham)
Steve Mandanda (Rennes)

See also  7 comic book projects on Kickstarter you didn't know about

Lucas Hernandez (Bayern Munich)
Theo Hernandez (AC Milan)
Presnel Kimpembe (Paris St-Germain)
Ibrahima Konate (Liverpool)
Jules Koundé (Barcelona)
Benjamin Pavard (Bayern Munich)
William Saliba (Arsenal)
Dayot Upamecano (Bayern Munich)
Raphaël Varane (Manchester United)

Eduardo Camavinga (Real Madrid)
Youssouf Fofana (Monaco)
Matteo Guendouzi (Marseille)
Adrien Rabiot (Juventus)
Aurelien Tchouameni (Real Madrid)
Jordan Veretout (Marseille)

Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
Kingsley Coman (Bayern Munich)
Ousmane Dembele (Barcelona)
Olivier Giroud (AC Milan)
Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid)
Kylian Mbappe (Paris St-Germain)
Christopher Nkunku (RB Leipzig)

(With information from Europe Press)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *