Qatar 2022: Uruguay and South Korea share points in tough battle |  photogallery

Uruguay equalized 0-0 with South Korea this thursday in the Education City Stadium, in the debut of Group H in the Qatar World Cup 2022.

The match started even with the possession of the ball shared between both teams. Korea created clearer chances near the area of ​​the South Americans but the ‘charrúas’ They stopped any attack with claw and intensity.

At minute 21, Luis Suarez he had the first chance of real danger. After a center, the ‘gunman’ finished off alone in the area but his shot was not good and he was dissatisfied with it.

Hwang Uijo He had the clearest opportunity for the ‘Tigers’ in the first half at 34′, the Asian striker finished off alone in front of the goalkeeper Sergio Rochet; however, his shot passed very close to the goal but went high.

Ten minutes later, Diego Godin headed in a corner kick and the ball crashed into the goalpost defended by Kim Seung-gyu.

The second part started with the ‘Asian Tigers’ controlling possession of the ball and creating dangerous chances in the ‘charrúa’ area. Those led by Diego Alonso They only managed to stop the Koreans with fouls.

At minute 81, Uruguay created their first chance of danger in the second half, a shot from Darwin Nunez it passed a few centimeters from the Asian goal.

In the latter, the ‘charrúas’ became superior and created several dangerous occasions, Fede Valverde crashed a strong shot to the post that would have sentenced the match.

Uruguay and Korea shared points after 90 minutes of great intensity and good football. The other two teams Group H, Portugal Y GhanaThey will face each other at 10:00 a.m., central Mexico time.

See also  Now you can buy Apple Touch ID keyboard for any Mac M1

Group H / Date 1
Uruguay 0-0 South Korea
Stadium: Education City Stadium
Referee: Clement Turpin (France)
Sergio Rochet
Jose Maria Gimenez
Diego Godin
Mathias Olivera
(Matias Vina, 79′)
Martín Cáceres (Yellow, 57′)
Rodrigo Bentancur
Matías Vecino
(Nicolas de la Cruz, 78′)
Federico Valverde
Luis Suarez
(Edinson Cavani, 64′)
Darwin Nunez
Facundo Pellistri
DT: Diego Alonso

South Korea
Kim Seung Gyu
Kim Young Gwon
Kim Min Jae
Kim Jin Su
Kim Moon Hwan
Lee Jae Sung
(They are Jun-Ho, 75′)
Jung Woo Young
Hwang In Beom
Hwang Ui Jo
(Cho Gue-Sung, 74′) (Yellow, 88′)
Son Heung Min
Na Sang Ho
(Lee Kang-In, 75′)
DT: Paulo Bento

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *