PSV Eindhoven retains, with Erick Gutiérrez, the Netherlands Cup |  Video

The success in the launch of penalties, in a round marked by the folly of both teams, gave the title of the Dutch Cup to PSV Eindhoven for the second consecutive year to the detriment of the Ajax, which he lost again in the Final.

The set of Ruud Van Nistelrooy He managed to revalidate the success of last year, in the same final. Even so, Ajax remains the most successful club, with 20 trophies, the last in 2021. PSV achieved their eleventh success in this competition.

It was from eleven meters, in a transcendental final for both, that PSV secured the crown. The Cup was a relevant title for anyone. The two are far from Feyenoord’s dominance in the Eredivisie. The Cup justified a gray course for both.

The mistake marked the batch. Ajax missed three of five shots which executed marked Dusan Tadic and Mika Godts but they failed Dobbey, Timber and the Mexican Edson Álvarez. At PSV, Thorgan Hazard, El Ghazi and Fabio Silva, that the last one did made up for the folly of Ramalho and Sangaré.

Ajax missed the trophy in the final stretch. After an open start, dominated by Van Nistelrooy’s team with the chances of Johan Bakayoko and Guus Til, resolved by the Argentine goal Geronimo Rulli, It was the Amsterdam team that took the lead on the brink of rest.

enjoyed a unfortunate play for his opponent. In a quick play. a ball of Brian Brobbey to Dusan Tadic which centered towards Steven Bergwijn. The attacker entered the area and shot but the defender got in the way Jarrad Branthwaite that changed the direction of the ball that hit the net.

See also  Pat Carroll, the original voice of Ursula from 'The Little Mermaid,' dies at 95

It was a psychological goal, on the verge of rest, which affected Van Nistelrooy’s team. In fact, he could have sentenced Ajax when brian brobbey He faced the rival goalkeeper, dodged him and failed with the empty door.

The tie came in 67. He signed it Thorgan Hazard that minutes before came off the bench. The pass was Xavi Simons, d.He entered the area, which he crossed to the penalty spot. Hazard anticipated Devyne Rensch, he put his toe in and beat Rulli.

simons, key at PSV he was able to give the victory before extra time but he did not hit the mark. Nothing was resolved in extra timeplagued by interruptions and decayed in rhythm and the clash was in the hands of penalties, where PSV was better.

Final / Netherlands Cup
Ajax 1-1 PSV Eindhoven (penalties: 2-3)
Stadium: De Kuip (Rotterdam)
Referee: Dennis Higler

1-0 (43′).- Jarrad Branthwaite (own goal)
1-1 (67 ‘).- Thorgan Hazard
1-0.- Tadic
1-1.- Hazard
1-1.- Brobbey (failure)
1-1.- Ramalho (fails)
1-1.- Timber (failure)
1-1.- Sangaré (failure)
2-1.- Godts
2-2.- El Ghazi
2-2.- Álvarez (fails)
2-3.- Fabio Silva

Geronimo Rulli
Jorge Sanchez
(Devyne Rensch, 46′)
Jurrien Timber
Edson Alvarez
Jorrel Hato
(Owen Wijndal, 75′)
Davy Klaassen
(Cliff Robbie Vos, 116′)
dusan tadic
Florian Grillitsch
(Calvin Bassery, 69′)
Steven Berghuis
(Francisco Conceicao, 75′)
steven bergwijn
(Godts, 116′)
brian brobbey
DT: John Heitinga

PSV Eindhoven
Joel Drommel
jordan teze
(Phillip Mwene, 78′)
André Ramalho
Jarrad Branthwaite
Patrick Van Aanholt
ibrahim sangare
Guus Til
(Anwar El Ghazi, 59′)
joey veerman
Johan Bakayoko
(Thorgan Hazard, 59′)
xavi simons
(Erick Gutierrez, 98′)
Luuk de Jong
(Fabio Silva, 121′)
DT: Ruud van Nistelrooy

See also  Amazon's super gory animated superhero series 'Invincible' has a full trailer

(With information from EFE)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *