Sevilla wins its seventh title in the UEFA Europa League |  Tweet

The Seville team does not fail in its fetish tournament.

Seville came from behind to equalize 1-1 with Rome in regulation time, force overtime and define the penalty shootout in their favor 4-1 to crowned for the seventh time in its history in the UEFA Europa Leaguemeeting held this Wednesday before a great atmosphere in the Puskas Arena in Budapest, Hungary.

The Andalusian team confirmed his dominance in the second tournament at club level in Europe, after adding his seventh title and add it to those achieved in 2006, 2007, 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2020.

The Sevilla squad, under the command of the Basque coach Jose Luis Mendilibar, rowed against the current, after the Argentine goal Paulo Dybala who put forward to The wolf at minute 34; but, in the complementary part, the equalizer fell via own goal, courtesy of the giallorossi captain Gianluca Mancini at 55′.

The match fell into a tense torpor during the final part of regulation time, as well as the 30 minutes of extra time and it became necessary to reach the penalty shootout to meet the champion, where the Moroccan goalkeeper shone Yassine Bounou by containing the shots of Gianluca Mancini and Roger Ibanez.

While the Argentine Gonzalo Montiel in a double execution, after decreeing the VAR the repetition of a failed first attempt, converted in the second opportunity and decreed the Sevilla victory.

UEFA Europa League 2022-2023
Sevilla 1-1 Rome (penalties 4-1)
Stadium: Puskas Arena
Headquarters: Budapest, Hungary
Referee: Anthony Taylor (England)
0-1 (34′).- Paulo Dybala
1-1 (55′).- Gianluca Mancini (own goal)
1-0.- Lucas Ocampo
1-1.-. Bryan Cristante
2-1.- Erik Lamela
2-1.- Gianluca Mancini (miss, saved)
3-1.- Ivan Rakitic
3-1.- Roger Ibañez (miss, saved)
4-1.- Gonzalo Montiel

See also  Ben Affleck acknowledges how bad he went during 'Justice League': "it was my worst moment"

Yassine Bounou
Nemanja Gudelj
(Marcao, 120+8′)
loïc badé
alex telles
(Karim Rekik, 95′)
Jesus Navas
(Gonzalo Montiel, 95′) (Yellow, 120+4′)
Oliver Torres
(Suso, 45′)
Ivan Rakitic (Yellow, 65 ‘)
(Joan Jordan, 120′) (Yellow, 120+9′)
Youssef En-Nesyri
Bryan Gil
(Erik Lamela, 45′) (Yellow, 109′)
Lucas Ocampos
DT: Jose Luis Mendilibar

Rui Patrick
Chris Smalling
Gianluca Mancini (Yellow, 48′)
Nemanja Matic (Yellow, 22′)
(Edoardo Bove, 120′)
Bryan Cristante (Yellow, 65′)
Leonardo Spinazzolla
(Diego Llorente, 105′)
Zeki Celik (Yellow, 74′)
(Nicola Zalewski, 90′) (Yellow, 105′)
tammy abraham
(Andrea Belotti, 75′)
Lorenzo Pellegrini (Yellow, 45 ‘)
(Stephan El Shaarawy, 105′)
Paulo Dybala
(Georginio Wijnaldum, 68′)
DT: Jose Mourinho

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *